Lanzarote Hotels
100% Secure
Immediate confirmation
Payment on arrive
No charge x cancellation
Lanzarote Hotels   Hoteles en Lanzarote   Hotels Lanzarote   


Municipalities of Lanzarote.

Lanzarote. February, 18, 2019.

What do you know of Lanzarote? Get to know the island with our Lanzarote Tourist Guide
Do you know which places to go?, visit our Guide of  Attractions in Lanzarote
How about the beaches? Get your questions answered with our   Lanzarote Beaches Guide
What is the best place to vacation? Visit the   Tourist Centers of Lanzarote
Do you want to know how Lanzarote is?, Take a tour with our   Videos of Lanzarote
What are the municipalities? They are seven, these are the  Municipalities of Lanzarote
Yaiza Lanzarote

The Yaiza Town Council is the most southern one of the island. It has numerous turistical attractions, the first one of them is the Timanfaya National Park. The volvanic eruptions of the XVIII and XIX century made what was once a fertile valley into a incandescent sea that in time it transformed in a black rock landscape, petrified lava rivers, craters, peaks and abysses.

For more information: Municipality of Yaiza Lanzarote

Tinajo Lanzarote

The Tinajo Town Council situated on the west center of Lanzarote. More than half of its 136 km² are covered by the XVIII century volcanic lava eruptions. Tinajo has a wide coast, the mortheast section is urbanized for the tourism service, it is what´s called Costa de la Santa. Very close is the famous Cueva de Ana Viciosa, a place of pirate leyends.

For more information: Municipality of Tinajo Lanzarote

Teguise Lanzarote

The Teguise Town Council is the biggest extension of Lanzarote. As in Yaiza and Haria, it has coast on both sides. The east coast with many beaches and small coves, eventhough on some sections we can see small cliffs, this place is known as Costa Teguise. It is the second tourist center of the island after Puerto del Carmen.

For more information: Municipality of Teguise Lanzarote

San Bartolome Lanzarote

The San Bartolome Town Council is one of the smalles in Lanzarote. But this is not an obstacle to the moment to shelter the Guasimeta International Airport. To talk about San Bartolome is to talk about agriculture, the farming is developed mainly in the Jable, a white belt of sand and drifting dunes that cross the island from northeast to southwest, destroyed by the wind.

For more information: Municipality of San Bartolomé Lanzarote

Tias Lanzarote

The Tias Town Council is named after the town located within the municipality. At the interior part is the La Geria Valley. The highway that crosses this valley has become an important touristical route by the ingenious way to grow vineyards in deep holes covered by volcanic ashes that are able to absorb moisture.

For more information: Municipality of Tías Lanzarote

Haria Lanzarote

The Haria Town Council beholds much of the natural marvels that can be seen in Lanzarote. Located on the north of the island, it covers part of the solid of Famara. In it´s territory you can find the highest point of Lanzarote, Peñas del Chanche, with 670 meters high and as the beutiful volcanic stratum of Monte Corona.

For more information: Municipality of Haria Lanzarote

Arrecife Lanzarote

The Arrecife Town Coucil is not only the capital of Lanzarote or the smallest town council, it is also a chain of keys that flank it. What gives personality to the municipality is the key filled coast that are left buried with hight tide. The Las Cruces Key stands out by its elongated shape and parallel to the coast that protects the Naos port.

For more information: Municipality of Arrecife Lanzarote

ecommerce for hotels, aparthotels and apartments / ecommerce para hoteles, aparthoteles y apartamentos, Hotels, Aparthotels and Apartments in Lanzarote + Guide of Tourist Information.
© Copyright. All rights reserved. Best viewed 1024 x 768 px.
Recommended Sites | Fuerteventura.